Key people

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Name Institution Position Email Phone Core / Bridge
Edward A. Dennis University of California, San Diego Director, LIPID MAPS edennis@ucsd.edu (858) 534-3055 Core A,
Core G

CORE AND BRIDGE DIRECTORS AND CO-INVESTIGATORS

Name Institution Position Email Phone Core / Bridge
H. Alex Brown Vanderbilt University Medical Center Core Director alex.brown@vanderbilt.edu (615) 936-3888 Core H
Edward A. Dennis University of California, San Diego Director, LIPID MAPS edennis@ucsd.edu (858) 534-3055 Core A,
Core G
Christopher K. Glass University of California, San Diego Core/Bridge Director ckg@ucsd.edu (858) 534-6011 Core D,
Bridge B
Alfred H. Merrill, Jr. Georgia Institute of Technology Core Director al.merrill@biology.gatech.edu (404) 385-2842 Core I
Robert C. Murphy University of Colorado Denver Core/Bridge Director robert.murphy@ucdenver.edu (303) 724-3352 Core E,
Bridge C(A)
Ziqiang GuanDuke University Medical Center Core Director zguan@biochem.duke.edu(919) 684-3384 Core K
David W. Russell UT Southwestern Medical Center Core Director David.Russell@UTSouthwestern.edu (214) 648-2007 Core J
Walter A. Shaw Avanti Polar Lipids, Inc. Core Director waltshaw@avantilipids.com (205) 663-2494 Core F(A)
Shankar Subramaniam University of California, San Diego Core Director shankar@sdsc.edu (858) 822-3625 Core B/C(A), Bridge A
Michael S. VanNieuwenhze Indiana University Core Co-Investigator mvannieu@indiana.edu (812) 856-7545 Core F(B)
Nicholas Winograd Penn State Bridge Co-Investigator nxw@psu.edu (814) 863-0001 Bridge C(B)
Joseph L. Witztum University of California, San Diego Bridge Director jwitztum@ucsd.edu (858) 534-4347 Bridge D

OTHER KEY PERSONNEL

Name Institution Position Email Phone Core / Bridge
Robert Barkley University of Colorado Denver Instructor robert.barkley@ucdenver.edu (303) 724-3354 Core E,
Bridge C(A)
Dawn CotterUniversity of California, San DiegoChief Software Engineer, Webmasterdcotter@sdsc.edu(858) 822-3619Core B/C(A)
Masada Disenhouse University of California, San Diego Administrative Coordinator, LIPID MAPS mdisenhouse@ucsd.edu (858) 822-5853 Core A
Eoin Fahy University of California, San Diego Project Coordinator fahye@sdsc.edu (858) 534-5076 Core B/C(A),
Bridge A
Ziqiang Guan Duke University Associate Research Professor zguan@biochem.duke.edu (919) 684-3005 Core K
Mano Ram Maurya University of California, San Diego Asst. Project Scientist mmaurya@ucsd.edu (858) 822-5403 Bridge A
Jeffrey McDonald UT Southwestern Medical Center Project Coordinator jeffrey.mcdonald@utsouthwestern.edu (214) 648-4817 Core J
Yury Miller University of California, San Diego Associate Professor yumiller@ucsd.edu (858) 822-5771 Bridge D
Steve Milne Vanderbilt University Medical Center Lead Scientist stephen.milne@vanderbilt.edu (615) 936-3874 Core H
Jeff D. Moore Avanti Polar Lipids, Inc. Director Analytical Technologies jmoore@avantilipids.com (205) 663-2494 Core F(A)
David Myers Vanderbilt University Medical Center Biostatistician david.s.myers@Vanderbilt.edu (615) 936-5236 Core H
Oswald Quehenberger University of California, San Diego Scientific Coordinator, LIPID MAPS oquehenberger@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8902 Core A,
Core G
Donna Reichart University of California, San Diego Core Coordinator dreichart@ucsd.edu (858) 822-5664 Core D
David Six Duke University Medical Center Research Associate dsix@biochem.duke.edu (919) 684-5178 Core K
M. Cameron Sullards Georgia Institute of Technology Principal Research Scientist cameron.sullards@chemistry.gatech.edu (404) 385-4249 Core I
Bonne Thompson UT Southwestern Medical Center Project Coordinator Bonne.Thompson@UTSouthwestern.edu (214) 648-4817 Core J
Elaine Wang Georgia Institute of Technology Research Scientist elaine.wang@biology.gatech.edu (404) 385-2974 Core I

CONSULTANTS (PARTICIPATING INVESTIGATORS)

Name Institution Core / Bridge
Dale L. Boger Scripps Research Institute Core F(B)
Michael S. Brown UT Southwestern Medical Center Core J
Henri Brunengraber Case Western Reserve University Core B/C
Lewis C. Cantley Harvard Medical School Core H
Catherine Costello Boston University School of Medicine Bridge C
J. R. (Camille) Falck UT Southwestern Medical Center Core F(A)
Joseph L. Goldstein UT Southwestern Medical Center Core J
Peter M. Henson National Jewish Medical/Research Center Core D
Joanne K. Kelleher Massachusetts Institute of Technology Bridge A
Lawrence J. Marnett Vanderbilt University School of Medicine Core H
Kirk M. Maxey Cayman Chemical Core F(A)
Jerry M. Olefsky University of California, San Diego Bridge B
C. Dale Poulter University of Utah Core K
L. Jackson Roberts Vanderbilt University Medical Center Core G
Charles N. Serhan Harvard Medical School Core G
Sarah Spiegel Virginia Commonwealth University Core I
Richard J. Ulevitch Scripps Research Institute Core K
Dennis R. Voelker University of Colorado at Denver Core E
John C. Wooley University of California, San Diego Core A
Robert K. Yu Medical College of Georgia Core I

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Name Institution
Alan Aderem Institute for Systems Biology
Jack E. Dixon University of California, San Diego
Shelagh Ferguson-Miller Michigan State University
Garret A. FitzGerald University of Pennsylvania
Susan A. Henry Cornell University
Simin Nikbin Meydani Tufts University
Bengt I. Samuelsson Karolinska Institutet
G. Graham Shipley Boston University
Dennis E. Vance University of Alberta
Stephen H. White University of California, Irvine
logo LIPID MAPS® is funded by a grant from the Wellcome Trust.