LIPID MAPS Webinars

The LIPID MAPS® Webinar Series will feature presentations from several lipidomics experts who will introduce basic features related to structure, function, and metabolism, and discuss biochemistry and analysis of various lipid classes.

Upcoming Webinars

WHY LIPIDOMICS? ‘From lipid rafts to lipidomics’

LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
November 17th, 2020
9am PST | 12pm EST | 5pm GMT
Professor Kai Simons

Lipoxygenases: insights into enzymatic and biological mechanisms

LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
December 8th, 2020
9am PST | 12pm EST | 5pm GMT
Professor Alan Brash

The role of sphingolipids in rare and common diseases

LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
January 26th, 2021
9am PST | 12pm EST | 5pm GMT
Professor Frances Platt

Mitochondria-associated membranes (MAM) and phospholipid import into mitochondria

LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
February 23rd, 2021
9am PST | 12pm EST | 5pm GMT
Professor Jean Vance

Title TBC

LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
March 9th, 2021
9am PST | 12pm EST | 5pm GMT
Professor Wiebke Arlt

Juggling with Lipids, a Russian Roulette

LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
May 5th, 2021
9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 5pm BST

The metabolic and inflammatory-induced oxidation and nitration of unsaturated lipids yields pleiotropic electrophilic adaptive signaling mediator

LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
June 16th, 2021
9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 5pm BST
Professor Bruce Freeman

Past Webinars

Sterols: From Cholesterol to Bile Acids; Biochemistry and Analysis

Progress in Quantitative Lipidomics
April 28th, 2020
9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 5pm BST

Phospholipids and Glycerides

Progress in Quantitative Lipidomics
February 25th, 2020
9am PST | 12pm EST | 5pm GMT
Professor Emeritus Robert "Bob" Murphy

Lipidomics of Free and Complexed Fatty Acids, Eicosanoids and Related Oxylipins

Progress in Quantitative Lipidomics
February 14th, 2020
9am PST | 12pm EST | 5pm GMT
Professor Ed Dennis

How to navigate the omics of sphingo and glycosphingo lipidomics

Progress in Quantitative Lipidomics
October 2nd, 2019
10am PDT | 1pm EDT | 6pm BST
Dr Al Merrill

A discussion of approaches to interpretation of data from sphingolipidomic analysis

LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
October 21st, 2020
9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 5pm BST
Dr Al Merrill