LIPID MAPS Webinars

The LIPID MAPS® Webinar Series will feature presentations from several lipidomics experts who will introduce basic features related to structure, function, and metabolism, and discuss biochemistry and analysis of various lipid classes.

Past Webinars

Professor Bruce Freeman Professor Bruce Freeman
The metabolic and inflammatory-induced oxidation and nitration of unsaturated lipids yields pleiotropic electrophilic adaptive signaling mediator
LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
16th June 2021
1am BST | 5pm PDT | 8pm EDT |
Professor Bruce Freeman
Dr Marcus Conrad Dr Marcus Conrad
Juggling with Lipids, a Russian Roulette
LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
5th May 2021
5pm BST | 9am PDT | 12pm EDT |
Professor Wiebke Arlt Professor Wiebke Arlt
Urine steroid metabolomics as a discovery tool and diagnostic testing approach in adrenal tumours
LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
9th March 2021
5pm GMT | 9am PST | 12pm EST |
Professor Wiebke Arlt
Professor Jean Vance Professor Jean Vance
Mitochondria-associated membranes (MAM) and phospholipid import into mitochondria
LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
23rd February 2021
5pm GMT | 9am PST | 12pm EST |
Professor Jean Vance
Professor Frances Platt Professor Frances Platt
The role of sphingolipids in rare and common diseases
LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
26th January 2021
5pm GMT | 9am PST | 12pm EST |
Professor Frances Platt
Professor Alan Brash Professor Alan Brash
Lipoxygenases: insights into enzymatic and biological mechanisms
LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
8th December 2020
5pm GMT | 9am PST | 12pm EST |
Professor Alan Brash
Professor Kai Simons Professor Kai Simons
WHY LIPIDOMICS? ‘From lipid rafts to lipidomics’
LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
17th November 2020
5pm GMT | 9am PST | 12pm EST |
Professor Kai Simons
Dr Al Merrill Dr Al Merrill
A discussion of approaches to interpretation of data from sphingolipidomic analysis
LIPID MAPS® Webinars Series 2
21st October 2020
5pm BST | 9am PDT | 12pm EDT |
Dr Al Merrill
Professor Bill Griffiths Professor Bill Griffiths
Sterols: From Cholesterol to Bile Acids; Biochemistry and Analysis
Progress in Quantitative Lipidomics
28th April 2020
5pm BST | 9am PDT | 12pm EDT |
Professor Emeritus Robert "Bob" Murphy Professor Emeritus Robert "Bob" Murphy
Phospholipids and Glycerides
Progress in Quantitative Lipidomics
25th February 2020
5pm GMT | 9am PST | 12pm EST |
Professor Emeritus Robert "Bob" Murphy
Professor Ed Dennis Professor Ed Dennis
Lipidomics of Free and Complexed Fatty Acids, Eicosanoids and Related Oxylipins
Progress in Quantitative Lipidomics
14th January 2020
5pm GMT | 9am PST | 12pm EST |
Professor Ed Dennis
Dr Al Merrill Dr Al Merrill
How to navigate the omics of sphingo and glycosphingo lipidomics
Progress in Quantitative Lipidomics
2nd October 2019
6pm BST | 10am PDT | 1pm EDT |
Dr Al Merrill